Proofreading/editing general

We proofread and edit every piece of copy – to help it stand on its own two feet.

You won’t mind if we ask you a simple question: When was the last time you read a piece of copy – and stumbled over it? A news item, product brochure, advertisement, letter, report, full-length book, or anything where something just wasn’t right? Perhaps because something was missing? Because the punctuation was weak or inconsistent? Or because the copy was simply unclear? There are many reasons why a piece of copy may not work properly, why it may be annoying or unintentionally amusing to its target audience instead of informative and persuasive. Chances are you have stumbled upon one today. One thing is certain, however. You don’t want this to happen to your copy. And that is exactly why ARCHITEXT is the right address for you.

In order for your copy to work properly, whether in English, French or German, it is worthwhile sending it to us before publication, where it will undergo a single- or multi-level inspection:
  • In proofreading we take care of all basic flaws your copy may still have. Grammar, spelling, punctuation, numbers, dates, etc. all undergo our rigorous proofreading process. In addition, we make use of our more than 25 years’ experience working with every type of copy imaginable in order to accurately identify and eliminate any inconsistencies and contradictions.
  • In editing we go deeper, examining copy that, even after proofreading, still leaves something to be desired. It may be that the style doesn’t always seem to match the writer’s intentions. It may be that there is something wrong with the internal structure and the way the arguments are laid out. It may be that there are redundancies. In short, we make sure your copy behaves in accordance with its original purpose and its target audience’s requirements.
  • The term editing also describes something entirely different: namely, the process of creating something new out of a collection of existing written materials. An in-house newspaper, for example, or a company brochure, press kit or product catalogue. Even an entire website. Whatever the assignment and purpose, we will edit your copy to perfection, using our extensive know-how acquired over more than a decade working at magazine editorial offices and advertising agencies.
German
English
French
Your Contacts

Martin Kägi

Martin Kägi ist Inhaber und Geschäftsführer von ARCHITEXT.
Rhynauerstrasse 15
6005 Lucerne
Switzerland

Christine Naegeli

Christine Naegeli ist Geschäftsführerin und Inhaberin von Architext.
Hardturmstrasse 66
8005 Zurich
Switzerland

Our clients/partners

KoRrektorat/Lektorat/Redaktion Allgemein

Wir korrigieren, lektorieren und redigieren – damit jeder Text noch besser dasteht.

Sie haben sicher nichts dagegen, wenn wir Sie fragen: Wann sind Sie das letzte Mal über einen Text gestolpert? Einen News-Artikel, eine Produktebroschüre, ein Inserat, einen Brief, einen Bericht, ein Werbeplakat – wo einfach etwas nicht stimmte? Fehlte eine Information? Waren ein paar Satzzeichen verrutscht? Oder war ganz und gar unklar, worum es überhaupt ging? Es gibt viele Ursachen, warum Texte nicht richtig funktionieren und ihr Zielpublikum eher verärgern oder amüsieren als zu informieren und überzeugen. Und wetten, Sie sind heute schon einem solchen begegnet? Eines ist sicher: Ihren eigenen Texten soll das nicht passieren. Und genau dafür sind Sie bei ARCHITEXT an der richtigen Adresse.

Damit Ihre Texte, ob in Deutsch, Englisch oder Französisch, einwandfrei funktionieren, lohnt es sich, sie vor der Publikation bei uns vorbeizuschicken. Wir unterziehen sie einem strengen ein- bis mehrstufigen Prüfverfahren:
  • Das Korrektorat macht, wie es der Name sagt, Texte korrekt – Grammatik, Rechtschreibung, Zeichensetzung, Trennungen, Zahlen, Adressen und Daten. Darüber hinaus spüren wir, gestärkt durch über 25 Jahre Erfahrung in der Bearbeitung zahlloser Textsorten, zielsicher inhaltliche Ungereimtheiten und widersprüchliche Stellen auf und bügeln sie wieder aus.
  • Im Lektorat nehmen wir uns Texte vor, die auch nach dem Korrektorat noch zu wünschen übrig lassen. Sei es, dass sie stilistisch nicht immer ganz zu dem passen, was sie aussagen sollen. Sei es, dass es mit der inneren Logik und dem Zusammenhang der Argumente hapert. Sei es, dass sie zwei-, dreimal dasselbe erzählen und viel zu viel Textplatz aufbrauchen. Sei es … Kurz: Wir bringen Ihre Texte dazu, sich ihrem Zweck und Zielpublikum entsprechend zu benehmen.
  • Die Redaktion schliesslich dient dazu, aus bereits bestehenden Texten ein neues Ganzes zu formen. Das kann zum Beispiel eine Hauszeitung sein, eine Imagebroschüre, eine Pressedokumentation, ein Produktekatalog oder eine Website. Wir redigieren alle Ihre Texte, bis sie perfekt sind, und setzen dazu unser grosses Know-how ein, das wir uns in über einem Jahrzehnt Arbeit für Zeitschriftenredaktionen und Werbeagenturen erarbeitet haben.
Deutsch
Englisch
Französisch
IhrE Ansprechpartner

Martin Kägi

Rhynauerstrasse 15
6005 Luzern
Schweiz

Christine Naegeli

Hardturmstrasse 66
8005 Zürich
Schweiz

Unsere Kunden/Partner